Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join/Renew
The Future of Emerging Markets and the Accelerating Digital Revolution (FSPgo Webinar)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
The Future of Emerging Markets and the Accelerating Digital Revolution (FSPgo Webinar)

 Export to Your Calendar 9/22/2020
When: Tuesday, September 17, 2020
1:00-2:00 pm ET
Where: United States
Presenter: Kevin T. Carter
Contact: Member Services

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Program Overview

With the internet becoming increasingly affordable and accessible, billions of people in the developing world are now leapfrogging traditional consumption patterns and starting to consume online for the first time. This rising middle-class consumer wave has transformed economies and produced new internet giants equal to or even larger than their U.S. counterparts. Our speaker will delve into the greater influence of this new consumer wave and the fundamental changes taking place in developing economies, their preference for online shopping via the smartphone, and ways for investors to gain targeted exposure to this rapidly expanding sector.

You Will Learn:

  • What McKinsey and Co. call “the biggest growth opportunity in the history of capitalism”
  • How the largest emerging market ETFs are fundamentally flawed
  • The consumer growth story and how this is paving the way for new internet giants equal to or larger than their U.S. counterparts
  • How these internet giants including Alibaba, Tencent, and MercadoLibre are leading a digital revolution in emerging markets

Featured Speaker:

Kevin T. Carter

Mr. Carter is the Founder and CIO of the Emerging Markets Internet & Ecommerce ETF (NYSE: EMQQ) and Chairman of the EMQQ Index Committee. Prior to EMQQ, Mr. Carter was the Founder & CEO of AlphaShares, an investment firm offering five Emerging Markets ETFs in partnership with Guggenheim Investments. Previously Mr. Carter was the Founder & CEO of Active Index Advisors acquired by Natixis in 2005 and the Founder & CEO of eInvesting acquired by ETRADE in 2000. Mr. Carter received a degree in Economics from the University of Arizona and began his career in 1992 with Robertson Stephens & Company.

REGISTER NOW at FSPgo.com!

Registration Fee: $39

Archive: The archive recording will be available after the webinar in your FSPgo account (on the My Account tab).

CE Credits: There are no CE credits available for this program.

Time:
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm ET
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm CT
11:00 am – 12:00 pm MT
10:00 am – 11:00 am PT

Partners of FSP

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.