Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join/Renew
5 Insider Tips to Late-Stage College Planning during COVID-19 (FSPgo Webinar)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
5 Insider Tips to Late-Stage College Planning during COVID-19 (FSPgo Webinar)

 Export to Your Calendar 9/25/2020
When: Friday, September 25, 2020
12:00-1:00 pm ET
Where: United States
Presenter: Cozy Wittman
Contact: Member Services

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Program Description:

The college search process has increased significantly in its complexity in the last 20 years. The lack of transparency makes it difficult during a normal time; the pandemic makes it more so. Families tend to do college search the way they did it, but colleges are playing on a different game board now. Poorly understood financial aid policies around both need and merit aid mean that too often people end up paying more for college than they intended. This presentation will dispel myths and help advisors understand how to better help families beyond just setting up a way to save for college. Late-stage college planning is a way to bring additional value to the families you work with.

You will learn:

  • The common places that families lose money in the search process
  • The myths that surround financial aid
  • Ways to help your families understand how to maximize the savings they have for college
  • The specific areas significantly impacted by COVID-19 and how to help your clients work through them

Speaker: Cozy Wittman is a Education and Partnerships Manager at College Inside Track. Cozy speaks nationally about college search, educating families and training financial advisors and other professionals who work with families with high schoolers. College search has become increasingly complex, the nuances hard to understand; Cozy is passionate about dispelling myths that cost families money!

Cozy is excited to connect with organizations and families interested in learning more about the complex college search process. She is a mom of 5 kids with very different goals for college so she is no stranger to the college search challenge.

REGISTER NOW at FSPgo.com!

Registration Fee: $39

Archive: The archive recording will be available after the webinar in your FSPgo account (on the My Account tab).

CE Credits: There are no CE credits available for this program.

Time:
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT
10:00 am – 11:00 am MT
9:00 am – 10:00 am PT

Note: This webinar was originally broadcast live on June 2, 2020.

Partners of FSP

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.