Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join/Renew
Cybersecurity: How to Protect Yourself and Your Business (FSPgo Webinar)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Cybersecurity: How to Protect Yourself and Your Business (FSPgo Webinar)

9/18/2020
When: Friday, September 18, 2020
12:00-1:00 pm ET
Where: United States
Presenter: Steven Ryder
Contact: Member Services

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Program Description:

While the news on cybercrime can seem daunting and the regulations overwhelming, there are affordable techniques to protect your network and steps you can take to reduce the likelihood of your data being compromised that won't break the bank. In this session we will review information on the recent breaches and apply what is learned to help you lessen the possibility of having a similar experience. We will also describe how you should respond if your company has an “incident,” steps you can take to determine if the incident is actually a “breach,” and what to do if in fact a breach has occurred.

You will leave this session with an understanding of:

  • The current landscape regarding cybersecurity attack vectors
  • Effective tools and education that can be used to reduce the likelihood of data breach
  • Steps to take in the event your organization has experienced an "incident"
  • What your company can do to change its security posture to decrease vulnerability to a cyber crime

REGISTER NOW at FSPgo.com!

Registration Fee: $19

Archive: The archive recording will be available after the webinar in your FSPgo account (on the My Account tab).

CE Credits: There are no CE credits available for this program.

Time:
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm ET
11:00 am – 12:00 pm CT
10:00 am – 11:00 am MT
9:00 am – 10:00 am PT

Note: This webinar was originally broadcast live on March 11, 2020.

Partners of FSP

This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.